Environmental Services Commission

Pursuant to Fairlawn Charter Article XX, the Environmental Services Commission shall consist of five electors of the Municipality not holding other Municipal office in the Municipality.


The Environmental Services Commission shall:

   A.   Investigate complaints, problems and issues affecting the water, sewer and any other utility services provided to the Municipality;

   B.   Prepare plans, and recommend to Council programs to meet the needs and environmental concerns of the Municipality;

   C.   Promulgate rules, regulations and policies for the City, all of which shall be subject to the approval of the majority of Council;

   D.   Consult with the Planning Commission on all matters of mutual interest;

   E.   Promote ecological advancement and goals which will serve to enhance the quality of life for the community; and

   F.   Have such other powers and duties as may be conferred upon it by Council.

Richard Rissmiller12/19/2022 - 12/31/2026
Lincoln Scott07/18/2022 - 12/31/2027
Anthony Livick12/19/2011 - 12/31/2023
Raymond Strickland07/15/2002 - 12/31/2024
Scott Jones01/11/2010 - 12/31/2025